that scary clown dream

When I was younger I used to write down my dreams in case any novel ideas came out of them that I could turn into stories.  Last night I had a dream so comical that I thought I might just repeat that exercise, lets face it nobody would ever come up with this as a scenario for a story, it would make a really good comedy.

The scenario is that the Queen has just had anointed an unelected Prime Minister from a party that managed to get less than 40% of the popular vote, and that that Prime Minister then appointed the biggest political buffoon in the country to be the Foreign Secretary.

We are talking here of a politician who gets stuck on zip wires, can hardly string a sentence together and whose only knowledge of foreign affairs are those affairs foreign to his own marriage.

The first task of that buffoon was to prepare for a meeting the following week with the foreign ministers of all the European Countries that he had lied about and deeply offended in a recent national campaign.

Of course, it would be a very hard sell to ever get it published, I mean it could never happen in real life, could it?

Comments are closed.